Board of Trustees

Meetings are held the third Wednesday in each month at 4.00pm in the school staff room. All meetings are open to the public and anyone is welcome to attend.

Under the Education Act 1989, the Board of Trustees is given the responsibility of governing the school. This is done through the implementation of policies. The Principal’s role is to manage the school on a day-to-day basis within the guidelines of those policies. Board of Trustees is elected every three years.

Board MembersPositions
Peter SymonsChairperson
Murray BorrowsPrincipal
Te Waaka KonuiStaff Representative
Tiriti PungaParent Representative
Preston MuruParent Representative
Tania MaruParent Representative